It’s Only Monday

June 15, 2009 at 9:53 am | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Happy!!, NHL Awards, Pavel Datsyuk, Randomness | Leave a comment

Huh.  It’s only Monday morning.  It feels like it should be a LOT later in the week than that.  That’s lame.  Wednesday night/all day Thursday/Friday are going to pretty much rock, but apparently I have to get through today and tomorrow first.

Guess what!!  Alex is back in the U.S. right now!!!  Unless he’s a little liar and was making it up when he said he was coming back on June 14 with a friend since he had never been to Vegas before.  I worry about him all alone in Vegas.  I wouldn’t want him to get into any shenanigans before the big day.

I don’t even remember who the other nominees are.  We’re going to get a Candy Corn Head, “I want to make speech long, but English shot” acceptance speech, right?  Who else will we get to see in a tux?

Now I’m so excited!!  I know a lot of people don’t like the NHL Awards, but I ADORE them.  I’m always a huge fan of award shows.  My house pretty much shuts down for the Oscars.  I don’t find the NHL Awards boring at all.  Players in tuxes reading awkwardly off teleprompters?  Yes!!  I love it!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.