I Love Getting Personal Shoutouts.

August 4, 2010 at 12:07 pm | Posted in Buffalo Sabres, Happy!!, Shaone Morrisonn | Leave a comment

While killing time a few minutes ago I wandered on over to the Sabres website and decided to watch Mo’s interview with Kevin to make sure he was just as goofy and adorable as he was when he was in Washington.  If you’ve seen the interview already you can imagine my pleasure around the :15 mark when he mentions all the “fanatical fans” here.  Aw, shucks Mo!!  I really appreciate you giving me a holler so soon after coming to the Buff!

And, um, what was Kevin thinking asking about the similarities between Washington and Buffalo?  I’ve been a Sabres fan my whole life and I’ve been a Caps fan long enough to know that there are absolutely no similarities between these teams.  None.  Yeesh, Kevin.

It’s still weird seeing Kevin standing there in his Sabres jacket in front of their dressing room interviewing a player I’ve always known as a Cap as a Sabre.  This is going to take some getting used to.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

