Odds And Ends.

July 9, 2010 at 1:24 pm | Posted in Contracts, Happy!!, Patrick Lalime, Players, Randomness | 2 Comments

I already had a semi-rant about LeBron last night and I don’t want to say anything else.  But my heart broke for Cleveland fans last night.  Those poor people.  Can you imagine if Ryan Miller had never signed his contract extension and instead went on TSN or Versus to tell the world that he wasn’t signing with Buffalo and instead was bolting for somewhere else?  I would probably be borderline suicidal.  And that’s all I have to say about that.

Twilight vs. Harry Potter update:  Eclipse sucked balls but I stood up and cheered after the Deathly Hallows tailer (OH MY GOD THE VERY FIRST THING THEY SHOWED WAS HARRY GOING TO DIE AAAHHHH CAN’T HANDLE IT SO EXCITED!!).  And now I’m reminded of why I don’t talk about Harry Potter on this blog, because besides the fact that this is a hockey blog, when I get started I can’t stop.  And I already had a deep discussion earlier today about Snape’s memories and wanting to look in Harry’s eyes before he died.

Oh.  Um,  spoiler alert for the stuff above if you haven’t read the last book yet.

A few signing updates:  The Sabres are keeping Patty Lala around for another year and the Caps re-signed Jeff Schultz and Eric Fehr.  Woo!!  Yay!!  It’s not like Lindy’s ever going to play Lalime anyway and Ryan likes him so that signing makes sense, although I really did think for a second that Theo had a shot here.  Because I am delusional.

Jeff Schultz and I have had our differences in the past but after this year I’ve been working on it.  I still maintain that the Caps need someone big and scary, but we shall see.  The Fehric signing, on the other hand, is fantastic.  I adore Fehric.  I can’t explain it.  I just love him and what he does for the team and I can’t imagine them without him.  Yay for Fehric!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The Deathly Hollows trailer was the best part of that whole movie.

    • AGREED


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

