The Poker Tournament Sees The Light of Day!!

June 16, 2010 at 7:18 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Huh?, Randomness | Leave a comment

(I know. Two posts in one day!! But I don’t have any more exams until Tuesday, so what the hey.)

So remember last year how everyone was talking about that charity poker tournamet various NHL personalities (including locally beloved Alex Ovechkin) were taking part in while in Vegas for the NHL Awards and how it would be on TV and then it NEVER WAS?

WELL, I flipped over to NHL Network to see what was on and lo and behold, it was the NHL Charity Shootout Poker!!! I know!!

I don’t usually play Texas Hold ‘Em when I play poker so I really have no idea what’s going on. But Alex is being ridic and there’s actual commentary, so I just might make it through a few more minutes before I give up and flip over to E!.

This is the craziest thing ever. Did you know there are professional poker players out there?!

IMPORTANT UPDATE: JR is about to shank Eddie O. This is what I call entertaining television.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

