The DC Adventure, Day 1, Part II.

April 1, 2010 at 9:09 pm | Posted in Happy!!, I Was At The Game!, Players, Washington Capitals, Winning Is Totally Awesome | Leave a comment

No disrespect to the Sabres and their fans and HSBC Arena, but that was the loudest arena I’ve ever been in and one of the liveliest. Maybe it was filled with bandwagoners, but they sure knew how to party. It was so much fun.

I was thirty feet away from it and I saw replays from other angles, and trust me, Armstrong got his arm up in plenty of time to hit Matty P. That’s what they’re trying to get rid of.

Alex didn’t score because I was there. I’m serious, guys. It’s an actual curse.

I don’t even want to think about what drugs the Capstronaut is on.

More later, but I have to say, the Phone Booth is one awesome place to see a game. And an awesome place to buy yet ANOTHER #8 shirt, because apparently I don’t have enough already.

I refuse to believe that the Sabres lost to the Leafs with Miller in net, because things like that don’t happen in real life.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

