The Pirates Won!

March 30, 2010 at 6:00 am | Posted in Boston Bruins, Buffalo Sabres, Happy!!, Other Teams' Back-up Goalies Kind of Suck, Ryan Miller, Tim Thomas, Tyler Ennis, Winning Is Totally Awesome | 1 Comment

Er, um, the Sabres won. I just got a little confused with all the callups.

I missed some of the game, but isn’t it kind of frightening that a guy can win the Vezina one year and look like TimTom did last night the next? Are we sure we want to risk that with Ryan?

(Let me answer that for you: yes, it’s a chance I’m willing to take.)

I’ve been paying more attention to the lower seeds and while I NEVER underestimate an opponent, the Bruins wouldn’t be the worst first-round matchup for the Caps.

I love Ennis the Menace a bunch. For reals. He’s just a gem.

I may or may not be making an incredibly embarrassing sign for the game on Thursday. It sort of depends on if I have time to make it. Stay tuned.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ennis has been doing so well in Portland this year. I love how he goes right from scoring in Portland to scoring in Buffalo. I agree, he is a gem.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

