That Was Exciting.

March 27, 2010 at 9:38 pm | Posted in Buffalo Sabres, Derek Roy, Happy!!, Other Teams' Back-up Goalies Kind of Suck, Patrick Lalime, Tyler Ennis, Winning Is Totally Awesome | 1 Comment

I didn’t make it through last night’s game. I skipped all of the third except for the last two minutes because I really didn’t feel like watching the Sabres lose to the Senators again. The way the Sabres’ luck goes, they’ll end up playing Ottawa at some point. They’ll get swept. It’ll be ugly. Water will still be wet.

Tonight, however, was just a ton of fun. I live for games like this. Yeah, hard-fought, close games are exciting, but there’s nothing more relaxing for me than watching the Sabres beat the crap out of another team. Derek Roy even got himself a hat trick! That was just so cute. I thought Tyler Ennis played pretty well too. I really liked him when he got called up last time too. Good kid. Neither of the Tampa Bay goalies were very good but hey, I’m not complaining.

And Patty Lala got his 200th career win! I honestly thought he would retire with 199 wins. He even looked pretty good aside from the one goal he gave up. That was kind of ugly.

And perhaps the biggest deal about tonight is that the Buffalo Sabres are going to the PLAYOFFS. I still think they’ll get swept in the first round, but at least they’ll be going. I haven’t had this Sabres-related excitement in several years. It’ll be fun. I can’t wait.

Although if any team could find a way to choke out of the playoffs after already clinching a spot, it would be this team right here.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think you’re selling this team a little short, but I literally have no argument to back that up at all. I don’t think they’ll get swept (unless maybe if they play Ottawa).


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

