So Busy.

March 20, 2010 at 12:50 pm | Posted in Jason Pominville, Lars Nicklas Backstrom, Mike Green, Mike Knuble, Patrick Lalime, Players, Randomness, Ryan Miller, Semyon Varlamov, Vincent Lecavalier | Leave a comment

School is interfering with everything.  It’s so lame.  No one wants diagrams of the hearts distracting them from Jason Pominville getting a hattrick.  (And bless him for that, what a good little boy!)

I was pleasantly surprised by the Sabres game Thursday night.  It was fun.  They scored lots of goals.  Until he forgot that this is the 2009-10 season, Ryan was pretty darn good.  That one save on Vinny was wonderful.

I still have no faith in the Sabres to win tonight.  It’s a trust thing.  I started trusting them, they stabbed me in the back, and now I simply can’t trust them.  Plus I would think Lalime would have to start either tonight or tomorrow afternoon, and we all know how well those games go.

The Caps lost in overtime because I complimented Fat Mike (the hockey player formerly known as Michael) earlier in the day and he got rather overconfident and proceeded to make bad decisions near the end of the game.  Eric Fehr, however, continues to be totally awesome.  I wuv him.  He’s so good this year.  I’m especially fond of him playing with Flash.  There was just something about the two of them back when the Caps were here earlier in March.

I’m worried about Varly.  I’m sorry.  I can’t help it.

In a recent episode of Caps Red Line I was watching the other day while procrastinating, Lars Nicklas revealed to us that he likes to talk a lot on the plane.  I feel like he’s the hyperactive little kid on the team who gets all wound up on sugar and starts bouncing off the walls until Uncle Mike Knuble takes him over to the corner and makes him calm down.  It’s a really amusing mental picture.

Lars Nicklas Backstrom is SO GOOD and I don’t know why he hasn’t been re-signed yet.

Yesterday was Mama Ovechkin’s birthday.  We’re a big fan of her over here, so happy birthday Mama O!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

