Three Cheers For Consistency!

March 15, 2010 at 9:01 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, That horse is dead. Drop the stick. | Leave a comment

So Alex got two games. This certainly isn’t a surprise, and the Caps have already proven that they can win without him. Am I p.o.’d that Sidney just got an even better chance of beating him for Rocket Richard? Yes. Yes, I am.

This suspension wasn’t going to be enough for some people and it was going to infuriate others. To be perfectly honest, I didn’t think he should get suspended, and I’d like to think I’m not saying that just because I’m a Caps fan. But I can see why people would argue in favor of suspension. There’s too much gray area. The one thing that really pisses me off is the connection being drawn between him and Cooke. Um, no. Not at all.

And this isn’t going to quiet those, “Ovechkin is dirty” fans out there, but whatever. Once again, you can’t claim that he has avoided punishment since this is now his second suspension.

And I think I speak for everyone when I say that for the sake of his weight, this had better be the last suspension.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

