And Now Back To Our Regularly Scheduled Programming.

March 2, 2010 at 3:13 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Happy!!, Lindy Ruff, Randomness, Ryan Miller | Leave a comment

The NHL is back, guys!  Technically it started last night, but tonight the Sabres take on Pittsburgh and tomorrow Washington (AND I WILL BE THERE!!  WOO!!  I MISSED YOU ALL SO MUCH!!)  Buffalo…does not have a very easy start to the schedule.  Pittsburgh and Washington back-to-back isn’t going to be a walk in the park.  And despite how awesome Ryan was at the Olympics, it’s not like I have faith in the rest of the team to elevate their playing, get back to The System, etc.

I love how it is now HUGE NEWS that Ryan Miller will most likely NOT be facing Sidney Crosby in a rematch of Sidney’s epic battle.  Pens fans, this is probably for the best.  I get the feeling your captain is not our goalie’s favorite person right now.

I never wanted Canada to win, even for a second, and I’m still bitter, but I am a little happy that Lindy got a gold medal.  I ❤ you, Lindy.  Congrats.

The trade deadline is tomorrow.  Like, whoa.  That crept up on us.  I don’t expect Darcy to do anything at all tomorrow.  It’s better to be brutally realistic and not be disappointed at times like these.

(But, uh, private to GMGM, if you wanted, like, say, a stay at home defensemen who knows how to play tight defense, that would be, um, pretty sweet.  Just throwin’ that out there.)

And to all you fans wondering, Alex Ovechkin will NOT score a goal tomorrow night.  I’m sorry.  I know we’re all expecting some huge outburst after Russia got eliminated, but it’s going to have to wait until Thursday night.  He just does not play well when I’m at the games.  He traditionally plays like crap, actually.  Butthead.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

