Best Day Ever?

February 22, 2010 at 4:23 pm | Posted in Happy!!, Henrik Tallinder, Lars Nicklas Backstrom, Olympics, Toni Lydman | Leave a comment

USA still beat Canada.

My Caps Kids Club fan pack came in the mail today and I am now a card-carrying member of the club.  The hat and lunchbox are insanely awesome.  It’s lame that I have to redeem my coupon for my Slapshot bobblehead at the Verizon Center, but fortunately I’ll be there in a few weeks and will be able to get it.

Sweden also won last night in the Battle of Henrik Tallinder and Toni Lydman.  It sounds as though Lars Nicklas had a very solid game.  He’s pretty good, kids.  Maybe he’ll start getting recognition for being more than just a product of being Alex Ovechkin’s linemate.

Ryan Miller is still the best goalie evah and one of my favorite Americans evah.  Apologies to George W.  I still think you did a kicking job with America.

I’m still COMPLETELY FREAKING OUT about Wednesday.  I’m not mentally ready for this game.  It’s going to be insane.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

