Comcast Was Much Better.

January 24, 2010 at 8:26 am | Posted in Alexander Semin, Buffalo Sabres, Hockey Gods, Jason Pominville, Losing Sucks, Phoenix Coyotes, San Jose Sharks, Washington Capitals, Winning Is Totally Awesome | 2 Comments

Tuesday night, the little I heard of the Sabres game wasn’t very impressive as far as the announcing was concerned. Thursday, I had to listen to FSN and I wanted to put my fist through the TV. I slept through the Sabres game that night but I’ve heard the LA team before and I really like them. Last night we got the Sharks Comcast feed, and it was great. They knew what they were talking about, they had done their research on the Sabres, they were complimentary of Lindy, and they even gave a shootout to the fans watching back here in New York. I only made it through two periods but I hear that when Pommer scored they mentioned the population of Pominville. That’s cute.

I was too tired to form any sort of opinion while I was watching last night, but it seems like the Sabres are sort of falling apart. They haven’t won since Phoenix on Monday and they haven’t been getting the points they needed. Monday night isn’t going to be easy. Vancouver is a great team. I hope this isn’t the hockey gods’ punishment for that whole playoff tickets pricing thing.

The pictures from the Furry Convention are beyond hilarious.

The Caps took down the Coyotes 4-2. Yay!! I figured they’d crap out after the last three games so I’m glad they pulled it together. Phoenix is lucky they could handle Washington’s power play, otherwise they would have been in even more trouble. Washington has been fantastic on the power play lately.

Alex Semin had a really good game. I don’t like him, but four points really isn’t anything to sneeze at.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The Comcast guys tried to imitate RJ with the Population of Pominville call. It was pretty awful, haha.

    • I heard it. It was hilarious. God bless RJ.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

