Again?!

January 2, 2010 at 9:50 am | Posted in Atlanta Thrashers, Buffalo Sabres, Ilya Kovalchuk, Olympics, Paul Gaustad, Washington Capitals, Winning Is Totally Awesome, Zach Bogosian | 2 Comments

Here’s the deal: Yes, I’m very happy the Sabres came back and won that game, and yes, I feel really bad for Hedberg. Poor thing. He deserved better. But while I still get giddy thinking about the comeback against the Penguins, this game just bugged me. Why the eff can’t this team show up in the first period? Eventually they’re going to run into a team they can’t come back against. I don’t understand.

I’m glad Ilya and Evander scored, I’m sad Zachity Zach didn’t. I do love those boys.

I know the Sabres are second in the conference, but I just don’t feel like they’re a good team. How can you do so well when you have no offense and your power play sucks most of the time?

Paul Gaustad seemed very pissy. I would imagine it has something to do with him not making the Olympics. I’m rather upset that he didn’t. Other than that, I wasn’t too surprised by the roster. They’re going to need a miracle to do any damage. And I don’t mean that as a pun.

The Winter Classic was cool to see, but the game itself was kind of boring. I’m glad there was a fight and the ending was interesting, but that’s all. I’ve already gotten to see the Sabres in one, how much longer until the Caps get theirs?

Speaking of the Caps, I’m a fan of the commercials. They better right the failboat today.

Time to go do work. Ew.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. There’s a rumor going around that next year’s Winter Classic will have the Caps in it…

    • AAHH I know!! They HAVE to be in it. I would die.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

