Birthday Wishes And Other Things Of Varying Importance. (Now With An Uber-Cute Update)

November 23, 2009 at 4:42 pm | Posted in Drew Stafford, Happy!!, Lars Nicklas Backstrom, Mike Grier, Randomness, Tim Kennedy, Tyler Ennis, What Is Up With All These Injuries? | Leave a comment

Happy birthday, darling Lars!!  Oh, the time passes so quickly.  You’re growing up to be a big boy.  *sniffles*

In honor of you, I wore an American Eagle sweater today.  I know how much you love them:

He’s such an adorable little porky leather head.

(An aside:  If I walked into an American Eagle and he was just standing there, perusing the racks on the guys side of the store, I would most likely either drop dead where I was standing or shriek.)

Thanks to TSN, we can now see what Alex got Lars for his birthday.  “Right now my eyes are sore a little, but it’s okay.”

I love them.  Best part is when they show Alex and you can see Flash sticking his face in to see if the mission was successful.

In other news…

Not much is happening with the Sabres, for a change.  Lindy’s shuffling lines, Mike Grier might be back soon, Patches played at forward in practice.  Awe.  Some.

I’m inordinately excited for the game Wednesday night.  I love when my two teams play each other.  However, a word of caution for the Sabres:  Last year the day before Thanksgiving Alex got a hatter.  Just sayin’.  Watch out, boys.

I had some really funny story I was going to tell and then I COMPLETELY forgot about it.  Rats.  It must not have been that funny.

Is Drew going to be back Wednesday night?  Can we call up Tyler Ennis if he’s not?  I always liked that boy.

During the Sabres game Wednesday night, my mom and I spent a good twenty minutes discussing Timmy K’s hair.  We decided we like it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

