I Think This Is Some Sort of Alternate Universe.

November 6, 2009 at 3:08 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Buffalo Sabres, Huh?, Philadelphia Flyers, Washington Capitals | 2 Comments

Tonight the Caps and Sabres are both playing. This is nothing unusual. The unusual part is that I want to bake all the Sabres cookies and I want to rip all the Caps’ head off (except Lars and I suppose Alex, for obvious reasons).

Right now the Sabres are pretty awesome and the Capitals make me want to gouge my eyes out. What is this? It’s so weird. It’s almost always the other way around. Is there some happy medium where both of my teams are good? Do the Caps play solid defense in this place? Is it merely a fantasy in my head?

Um, don’t answer that last one.

I hope the Sabres game tonight is fun with lots of Sabres goals and a Sabre win. Philly is a good team, but I have faith in Buffalo. I can’t believe I just said that.

My only hope for the Caps is that they get their shit together. Alex deserves better when he gets back, yo.

P.S. I’m happy for all the success Kopitar is having out in LA, but dude, slow down. The convenient thing about Malkin getting hurt was that my Russian could win the scoring championship. I want Kopi to do well and I like LA, but if he beats Alex I might cry.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m pretty sure if anyone beat Alex for the scoring title, the world would explode. So Anze, don’t do it, dude.

  2. If Alex loses the scoring title, the world will implode. Pure and simple.

    You can’t tell me you’re mad at Brooksy. He’s been doing rather well. Be mad at the ineffective odd-man rush. That’s what’s killing the Caps. That, and the fact that their entire defense seems to have contracted some sort of bizzare disease that makes them skate like they’re towing steam rollers behind them. Either that or they all shared an elevator with Quintin and caught his H1N1.

    At least they’re not Toronto. Just how loud IS that sucking sound from across the border?

    *rant OFF*


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

