Yay Christopher!!

October 23, 2009 at 6:10 pm | Posted in Atlanta Thrashers, Chris Clark, Frostee Loves Way Too Many Guys, Happy!!, Ilya Kovalchuk, Other Teams' Back-up Goalies Kind of Suck, Washington Capitals, Winning Is Totally Awesome, Zach Bogosian | Leave a comment

Christopher Clark, my secret beloved, scored a goal last night.  It was lovely.  I did a happy dance during the highlights when I saw it.

It wasn’t, however, anywhere near as badass as Jeff Schultz’s goal.  That.  Was.  Hilarious.  Like, seriously, Atlanta.  I love you lots, but goals like that make me want to claw my eyes out.  ‘Cept when Varly assists on them.  Then it’s a-o-k.

The Caps/Thrashers game last night was pretty ridiculous.  I missed the first two periods and my dad was sending me score updates and then when I came home it was 5-2.  Washington ended up winning, but it was by a final score of 5-4.  The Capitals need to work on third periods badly.  I’m a wee bit concerned.

Ilya Kovalchuk is pretty beast.  Just throwing that out there.  I know I say how much I love him, but I never really pay all that much attention to him.  He’s huge.  He’s also insanely good at hockey.  I always knew I liked him.

ZACHITY ZACH SCORED A GOAL FOR ME!!  That is all I have to say about that.

I didn’t look this up for last night in particular, but WHOA, the Capitals took/take a lot of penalties.  It’s redonk.  They must look into this matter and fix this as well.

I’m really starting to regret my decision to babysit for six hours tomorrow night.  I’m totally in the mood for a two-games/Don Cherry Saturday night.

I really don’t know what to think about the Sabres game tomorrow night.  Apparently Tampa Bay beat the Sharks…?  Although from what I’ve seen, the Sharks have looked more like little fishies this year.  They did not impress me when they played Washington.

Just watch this video.  There will never, ever be a time when these three don’t completely crack me up.  I always knew there was a reason I liked the bum in the sweats.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

