Chris Butler Can Soothe My Aching Heart

October 22, 2009 at 4:00 pm | Posted in Buffalo Sabres, Chris Butler, Dan Paille, Frostee Loves Way Too Many Guys, Happy!!, Matt Ellis, Mike Grier, Other Teams' Back-up Goalies Kind of Suck, Ryan Miller, Tim Kennedy, Tyler Myers, Winning Is Totally Awesome | 1 Comment

I took the Dan Paille trade very hard.  I know he spent almost the entire start of the season here in the press box and I know that Lindy seemed to dislike him or dislike playing him or something like.  But I still loved him and I was still devastated when he got traded.

Enter Chris Butler’s interview from last night.

What a wonderful distraction from Danny.  In addition to being a great player, Christopher is an attractive, well -spoken, articulate guy.  We already knew that; I was blown away by his first game here.  He was amazing during it and his postgame interview was 74 different kinds of cute.  He was supposed to be an emergency call-up but he went and blew us all away and now he’s permanent.  I’ve always had a thing for him, but last night I decided to go and make it official.  Christopher Butler, we’re going to try a little experiment in which you’re my new favorite Sabre.  Congratulations.  Best of luck to you.

(An aside:  I checked Wikipedia and while it has his parents’ names and his siblings names and ages, it doesn’t have his middle name.  1.)  Gosh darn it.  2.)  Why am I so fixated on middle names?  It kind of creeps me out.)

(Another aside:  Of course I still like you, Ryan!  We’ll aways have something special, especially since I have a bobblehead of you.  But for now, I’m trying things with Christopher.  He seems more my type.  And he’s quite a bit closer to my age.)

Last night’s first period was one of the best I’ve ever seen the Sabres play.  I was flabbergasted.  It was awesome.  They just came out and started scoring and didn’t stop for twenty minutes.  They weren’t nearly as good in the second and third period, but the first period was so B.A. that I’m willing to forgive them just this once.

I love Matt Ellis.

I love Tyler Myers.

I love the save Ryan Miller made.

I love the chemistry Timmy K and Mike Grier have.

Seriously, who pulls their goalie a minute into a game?  And just for the record, I don’t really think the goalie change jump-started the rest of the players the way they had hoped.

I’m going to miss the first period of the Caps game tonight but after that I’ll be able to watch.  I’m really excited.  We all know how much I love when the Capitals play the Thrashers.

The family I’m selling my soul to babysitting for six hours Saturday night doesn’t have cable.  I won’t be able to watch any hockey.  At all.  It’s going to be awful.  Especially since while I won’t be watching hockey I’ll be having an allergy attack.  I am allergic to cats, and putting the cat in your bedroom while I watch your children does not change that fact.  I’m sorry.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I hate when people with pets think locking them in another room while you visit is going to make you not allergic!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

