Poor Danny

October 6, 2009 at 4:19 pm | Posted in Dan Paille, Frostee Loves Way Too Many Guys, This Irks Me, Thought-provoking Stuff | 1 Comment

I must confess something to you, Dear Readers: I worry for Dan Paille.

The poor dear didn’t play in the opener, and with Adam Mair returning to health and Tim Kennedy being cute and adorable and pretty darn good (bless his heart, he was being gritty and defending himself Saturday night!) I don’t see a roster spot opening up for him any time soon. And this is just me spitting up words without actually fact-checking, but isn’t his contract up after this season?

I know he’s not a crucial part of the team and after his breakout season two years ago he hasn’t done much other than make us coo, but I still love him. I wouldn’t be at all surprised if his time as a Sabre ends soon, but I know he’ll always have a special place in my heart, and I’ll always remember fondly the times we had together at Chef’s.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yeah I worry about him too. I was hoping he’d develop into a leader (or at least a solid two way forward) but not at this rate. People seem ready to run him and MacArthur out of town.
    Also Mike Weber, although I’ve never thought he was as good as people made him out to be. In Portland’s first game, Gragnani scored the only two goals for the Pirates and was plus 2. Weber had no shots on goal, no penalty minutes, and was minus 1. Not good if he wants to ever have a shot at making the Sabres.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

