I Love Them.

October 5, 2009 at 3:00 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Football, Frostee Loves Way Too Many Guys, Happy!!, Lars Nicklas Backstrom, Mike Green, Randomness | 3 Comments

Yesterday afternoon, Alexander, Lars, Michael and Bruce took in the Washington Redskins game. They did the same thing last year (the picture of Lars in his American Eagle sweater and Alex in his leatherhead may or may not be the wallpaper on my phone), and once again, DC Sports Bog was there to take in the action. Alex kicked field goals, Lars wore an actual jersey, Michael’s hat irked me. Good times were had by all.

This post sums up the shenanigans Lars and Michael got into after the game when they played media. Michael seemed to be pretty in-depth, Lars was being cute and adorable and asking the touchy-feely questions. They complemented each other nicely.

Then the question was asked. Why did Lars choose a Sean Taylor jersey? I’ll be honest, I don’t even know what to say to his response.

“Actually, I got Ovie’s. I was sleeping over at Ovie’s house [Saturday] night, so I just got his jersey. I usually wear Santana Moss.”

What does someone say to that? How should I even react to this?? Lars and Alex have sleepovers. I bet they pop popcorn and spread out sleeping bags in the basement and play video games and watch scary and/or slightly risque movies until Papa O comes down and tells them they finally have to go to bed.

I didn’t think it was possible, but I love these two even more. Now who’s the biggest bromance on the team? Is it still Alex/Alex? Michael and Brooks? Lars and Michael? Lars and Alex? They’re all just so cute and wonderful together.

I wish the Sabres had sleepovers. Who wouldn’t want to hear about Paul and Ryan getting together and watching Nick at Nite into the wee hours of the morning?

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. HAHA Nick at Nite! LMAO!

  2. http://chriscooley47.blogspot.com/

    Check the video out. Please tell me Lars isn’t turning into a typical male pig. Although he is still probably going through puberty! He’s hanging around Greenie a little too much imo! Listen to Lars asks all the questions, cracks me up! And we thought he was so shy! Email and lmk what you think!

  3. […] like that), and now he’s all squared away and he and Alex can carry on being besties and having sleepovers and being ridiculously good together on the ice for at least ten more […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

