Happy!

October 1, 2009 at 9:31 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Boston Bruins, Brooks Laich, Buffalo Sabres, Happy!!, Jose Theodore, Lars Nicklas Backstrom, Washington Capitals, Winning Is Totally Awesome | Leave a comment

Woo!! Go Caps!!

I’m quite impressed with this team. They played great defense, great offense, and great special teams. Brooksie got two goals, as did Alex. Theo was almost flawless (dude, what was that?) Lars got three points. Michael actually threw a hit.

For the past two months I’ve been walking around telling anyone who would listen that I have this feeling about the Caps this year. One game isn’t an indication of how the season will play out, but Washington sure did look capable against another contender. They still have kinks to work out too, but they’re getting there.

I also blathered endlessly about how Alex’s hunger and desire to match what the Penguins did last year would be a major driving force, and it certainly looked that way. Two goals and an assist, throwing hits, all his usual shenanigans. (Let’s not talk about that penalty at the end.) He wants to win this year. It’s obvious, and I love it. I’m glad his passion and drive were all evident tonight.

So well done, Capitals. You met my high expectations, and now I’m uber excited for Saturday night.

And Sabres, don’t think I’ve forgotten about you. I have high expectations for you as well Saturday night. I truly believe you can actually score a goal. And I wouldn’t mind if you decided to win either.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

