Nine Is A Magic Number

September 30, 2009 at 4:22 pm | Posted in Jose Theodore, Mike Weber, Nathan Gerbe, Tim Kennedy, Tyler Myers | Leave a comment

So. Nathan has been returned to Portland, but Timmy made the cut. As much as I love my little Gerbe Derby, TK was better than him in the preseason. Darcy, I approve.

Mike Weber has also been returned, and while I’m sure he’s pissed as hell, his preseason performance makes me think he needs a bit more time getting ready for the NHL. He bugged me.

As I’m writing this Tyler hasn’t been sent back to juniors yet, and I think this is a good thing. I’m not saying he’s ready for full-time NHL duties yet, but he at least needs those nine days to see what he has to do improve on. With Toni and Drew hurt, the least we can do is give him a chance.

Supposedly Jose is starting tomorrow night in Boston. This really angers me. Varly for starter!!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

