You Know What?

September 24, 2009 at 7:07 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Buffalo Sabres, Frostee Loves Way Too Many Guys, Happy!!, Lars Nicklas Backstrom, Mike Knuble, Nathan Paetsch, Paul Gaustad, Ryan Miller, Washington Capitals, Winning Is Totally Awesome | Leave a comment

I could rage and scream and stomp about and proclaim that Ryan Miller is the WORST GOALIE EVER and that he SUCKS MAJORLY after he let in that penalty shot last night, but I was watching Sabres hockey on TV and they won and Goose was the captain.  Really, I have nothing to complain about at all.

I didn’t pay all that much attention to the game since I was reading, but I had it on and saw all the goals.  Good job, Sabres.  You looked a little questionable in the third, but all in all, you got the win.

Word on the street is that Patches might get moved to forward.  Even though we have like six bajillion forwards as it is, I endorse this move.  I always thought he made a better forward anyway.

How DARE Cody McCormick try to look good so he could stick around?  Where did he get the audacity to do such a thing?  We don’t want him!!

Knuble scored twice, Alex scored twice (aaahh my love!!) and Lars added a goal (whee!!), which means I get to use one of the pictures I took at the game last Thursday:

P9170210Awww right.

I think I’m finally going to get around to posting my season previews this weekend.  (That’s right.  I did two.  Woo for secondary teams!!)  A note of warning:  They’re not very good.  I wrote them back over Labor Day weekend, and I’ve come to find that when I write a post and save it to use later, they’re always pretty bad.  It’s the ones I bang out in about ten minutes that are a bit funnier.  So I’ll reread them and decide if I want to show them to the public.  I probably will, just for the heck of it.

P.S.  Hey, guys, I don’t know if you realized it or not, but THERE WILL BE ACTUAL NHL HOCKEY IN ONE WEEK!!  AAAHHH!!!  REAL, OH CRAP WE ACTUALLY HAVE TO WIN THESE GAMES HOCKEY!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

