Yuck.

September 2, 2009 at 8:53 am | Posted in Adam Mair, Alex Ovechkin, Contracts, Drew Stafford, Mike Green, Randomness | 2 Comments

I have some bad news, kiddies:  tomorrow I go back to school.  Yeah.  I know.  It’s nauseating.  I even tried waking up early today to beat the jetlag I’ll have tomorrow morning, and it didn’t work.  Alarm went off at seven, I dragged myself out of bed at eight.  There’s no way six a.m. is happening tomorrow.

I’m sorta looking forward to going back to school, but my schedule is hellish this year.  So, the thing is, I might not be able to blog every day, and even if I do the posts might be, um, short and sweet.  Who knows.  Just don’t worry that I’ve abandoned this blog.  I haven’t.  I just have six papers, two books, and 40 math equations calling my name.

And I’m also trying to get my act together and start a post previewing the Sabres season for this weekend, so we’ll see how that goes.

But that’s all later.  For now…

  • Adam Mair had hip surgery and he’s out at least six weeks.  Awesomesauce.  I suppose this will open up the roster for the 364 other forwards we have, but it could pose a problem when Mair comes back if whoever filled in for him is playing well.  Good luck, Darcy!  I’m sure you’ll get this all figured out!
  • Drew Stafford still isn’t signed.  I’m 100% on the fence about this.  And I have this nagging feeling that we don’t even have cap space to sign him.  (I’m just too lazy to look the numbers up.)  And it’s not like Jerry Sullivan sold me on keeping him vs. not keeping him in his column last Sunday.
  • There’s still construction going on at my school and I don’t think I can get to my homeroom/2 classes/my locker.  I can live without the two classes, but I need a locker.
  • Mike Green has a new website.  It’s a complete hot mess.  Michael, you’re such a poser.  His blog is so painfully awkward.  It’s times like these that make me wonder WHAT I could POSSIBLY SEE in him.
  • Michael also got a Twitter.  It’s definitely not as bad as the website.  As of this posting there’s only one tweet, but I really appreciate how Michael showed his enthusiasm for life with about a hundred exclamation points.
  • The great (inter)national mystery that is the search for the meaning of Alexander’s tramp stamp might have reached its conclusion.  I swore to never speak of his body art EVER AGAIN but I changed my mind.  They’re both partially covered because he’s wearing pants, but according to Hanzi Smatter, the one means “one family” and the other one means “life.”  Wow, Alex.  That’s…really sweet.  But couldn’t you have put them anywhere else on your body?

I think that’s it for now.  Enjoy yourself, kids……..peace.

    2 Comments »

    RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

    1. Ha consider yourself lucky! I have been back in school for a week having to get up before 6 and listening to lectures all day.

    2. […] 7, 2009 at 6:00 am | In Huh?, Mike Green | Leave a Comment Remember a few days ago when I expressed my concern that our little Michael was becoming a bit of a […]


    Leave a Reply

        Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

