I’m Home!!

August 16, 2009 at 1:41 pm | Posted in Huh?, Randomness | 2 Comments

Since we got in late last night and I’m tired, I’ll tell a quick story.  (I realized I tweeted about this when it happened, but whatever, I can’t come up with anything else to say at the present.)

I wear my Capitals hat to the beach when we’re in South Carolina, since it’s pink (Don’t judge me!  10% of the proceeds went to breast cancer research.  And it’s cute.) and matches my bathing suit.  I was walking back to our place to shower and, to my great surprise, the guy ahead of me at the outdoor shower was wearing a Caps hat of his own!  Now, it wasn’t like he was some young, attractive, shirtless beach-goer, but as he seemed to share my love of the DC team, I said to him, “Hey, nice hat!”

He looked up from his de-sanding and after a moment of confusion, realized I was referring to the Washington Capitals hat he was wearing.  Seeing my own Caps hat, he replied, “You too!”

Then he straightened up, handed me the hose, and said, “But I’m not really a Capitals fan.  I’m a Rangers fan; I just like the hat.”

I vomited a little bit in my mouth.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ugh… almost as painful a deception as the end of The Crying Game.
    😉

    • Hear, hear!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

