I’m Tired. Can the Schedule Come Out Tomorrow, Please?

July 15, 2009 at 12:39 pm | Posted in Randomness | 2 Comments

Don’t get me wrong, Harry Potter is ALWAYS worth staying up for.  But I didn’t go to bed until four and I’m really tired and therefore don’t feel ready to receive the schedule and all its hockey goodness.  Although it will, admittedly, help me mark off the two days the Caps are here so I can attend, plan which game Cari and I will be bringing our signs to (we’ve been planning Signfest for quite a while), and it’ll also get the wheels rolling on my trip to DC to finally visit my hockey mecca, the Verizon Center.  Let’s hope I’m not too tired to book a hotel.

Oh, and just because I feel as though I should comment on it because it’s such a big story, all this Marty Havlat drama on Twitter and now TSN is HILARIOUS.  Way to air your dirty laundry online after the higher-ups dropped  you, Marty.

It looks like it’ll be Boston and Philadelphia in the Winter Classic.  On the one hand, I’m bummed that Washington won’t be playing, but on the other hand, I’m glad I won’t have to live with the guilt of missing my beloved Caps play in an outdoor game.

This post makes absolutely ZERO sense.  Time for a nap before I go see Harry again.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wake up, the schedule is out! The Caps are coming to Buffalo during the reg season too! Dec. 9 and Mar. 3. We know who are cheering for right…GO CAPS!

    • I’M SO EXCITED!!! And I’ll be the crazy one rockin’ the red in HSBC =)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

