I Love Crazy Trade Rumors

June 26, 2009 at 11:17 am | Posted in Buffalo Sabres, Lindy Ruff, Trading Madness! | Leave a comment

The NHL Draft starts tonight, and you know what that means?  Wacky trade rumors!  Huzzah!!!  Although, you know, it actually would make sense to move Vinny.

I’m really into the draft this year not because I’m fascinated by the prospects or anything, but because I really want to see what Brian Burke does to get John Tavares.  And because I want to see the Sabres do something that isn’t completely boneheaded for once.  I had a dream last night that Jaro got traded on draft day, and it freaked me out.  A lot.

Elsewhere in the world, Lindy Ruff was named one of the assistant coaches for Team Canada at the Olympics.  Congrats, Lindy!!

But now I sincerely doubt he’ll get fired this year if things are still going bad (not that I think he’s the real problem here).  How would it look if  member of the Olympic coaching staff got canned?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

