Monday Ramblings

May 18, 2009 at 3:52 pm | Posted in Carolina Hurricanes, Chicago Blackhawks, Detroit Red Wings, Pavel Datsyuk, Pittsburgh Penguins, Randomness, Sidney Crosby | Leave a comment
  • Yesterday’s game was pretty enjoyable.  As much as I love Chicago, though, I really don’t think they’ll make it past Detroit.  The Red Wings just have too much experience.
  • Every time someone on Detroit scores, I get insanely angry that it wasn’t Pavel Datsyuk.  His lack of scoring really angers me.  Every time the Wings score, I scream something along the lines of, “CANDY CORN HEAD.  YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO SCORE.  WHERE HAVE THE GOALS GONE?”  Maybe it’s the shape of his head, maybe it’s his poor knowledge of English, maybe it’s his Russian background, maybe it’s his all-around badassedness.  I have a total soft spot for Pavel.
  • My aunt tried to make me promise to root for Carolina in the east, and even though I told her I did I was lying.  Shh!!  I’m so apathetic about this series.  I could not care less about either team even if I tried.  It wold be so much nicer if we could just declare both of those teams losers and move on and give the Cup to Detroit.
  • My phone has been dying a slow, painful death, and today it got even worse.  I feel like the poor little thing has cancer and progresses to more severe stages.  Now the screen keeps disappearing and text messages come through in weird characters, which is even worse than when it just wouldn’t make calls.  It’s so sad.
  • Mike Milbury was trying to get Sid to admit to misbehaving in school.  Mike, I don’t think you’re going to get anywhere with that.
  • I had my speaking test today in French with hilarious results.  One of my teacher’s questions kind of threw me and I just started randomly spitting French words out.  It was pretty great.
  • I’m not sure how much attention I’ll pay to the series tonight because 1) as I mentioned before, this series annoys me and 2) “Gossip Girl” and “One Tree Hill” season finales.  It’s almost summer!!
  • Also, as it’s a school night, I can’t really play the Staal Brothers Drinking Game.
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

