Almost There

May 17, 2009 at 9:18 am | Posted in Huh?, Randomness | Leave a comment

Dear Readers, I am so close to the end of the school year that I can taste it, but at the same time I have several papers and presentations, a million more tests, and then finals on top of that.  I have no patience for school at this point, and that feeling is spreading to everything else I do.  I’ve gotten to the point where I just want Detroit and Chicago to play a highly entertaining series that doesn’t require a lot of thought, and then for the NHL to just give the Cup to the Red Wings.

Also, please, relax about this whole “Russia and the U.S. hate each other and are probably going to get into another Cold War thing.”  I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again:  No need to worry.  You seem to forget that I have a thing for Russians.  I’ll smooth over the tensions.  Go back to your Sunday brunches in peace.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

