Laying Down The Law

May 9, 2009 at 12:01 pm | Posted in Boston Bruins, Carolina Hurricanes, Losing Sucks, Pittsburgh Penguins, That was absolutely terrible., Washington Capitals | 1 Comment

Okay, Caps.  Last night, for the second game in a row, you lost.  It was bad.  It was ugly.  I spent most of the game peeking out from between my fingers.  My shirt is apparently unlucky, so I won’t wear it again during the game tonight.  Although, I am wearing it now.  It’s very comfortable.

While Christopher’s goal filled me with joy (Christopher!  Look at you, scoring in the playoffs!), and seeing Lars score for the second game in a row made me quite proud, Alex’s lack of shots and Simeon’s lack of saves was not good.  Caps, you know who you looked like last night, continually pulling within one only to give up a terrible goal and lose momentum?  The Sabres.  You looked like the Buffalo Sabres.  It made me want to jump off a tall building.

There are big reasons why you can’t lose this series:

1.  Giving up a 2-0 series lead and then losing the series is bad.  Really, really bad.  If the Rangers do it, it’s okay.  They are, after all, the Rangers.  When you do it, it’s really bad.

2.  Bragging rights, and the fact that if you lose this series all the Pittsburgh/Crosby & Malkin fans will say that they won because let’s face it, Sid and Geno are better than Alex.  This can not happen.  I couldn’t handle it.

I never like seeing players get hurt, but if Sergei Gonchar’s out the Caps at least have a chance.  May I remind you how bad Pittsburgh was when Gonchar was out this season.  They weren’t even in the playoffs.  

Washington, even if you can only win on home ice in this series, you stand a chance.  You have home ice advantage, which means Game 7 will be played in your arena, in front of your fans.  

It’s going to be hard, and there are a lot of things that need to be changed.  Right now.  But you know what, Capitals?  Stupid fan that I am, I still believe.  You’re still in this series, and if you fight hard, you can still prevail.  Don’t let me down.

Also, WHAT has happened to the Bruins and TimTom?  They looked awful last night.  How awesome would it be if the Hurricanes knocked them out in five games?  It would be quite awesome, if you ask me.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Assuming The Caps weather the Penquin storm, be on the look out! Another storm is brewing and has reached Hurricane strength –
    Hurricane Jokinen :

    http://www.canescountry.com/photos/jussi-strikes-again-canes-3-bruins


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.