Stuff and Things (#62)

April 19, 2009 at 10:05 am | Posted in 65 Reasons I Love A.M.O., Boston Bruins, Columbus Blue Jackets, Detroit Red Wings, Montreal Canadiens, Randomness, San Jose Sharks | Leave a comment
  • I feel really bad for Columbus.  They finally make the playoffs and Detroit destroys them.
  • I don’t feel bad for Montreal.  I’m kind of enjoying watching them be thoroughly owned.  Go Bruins.
  • Did I just say “Go Bruins”?
  • Yay for Tazer with the two goals to propel Chicago past Calgary!  His grandparents were at the game.  They’re really cute.
  • Chris Osgood is adorable in that nerdy way I’m so attracted to.  I love him, and I don’t care who knows it.
  • I didn’t really want to do it when I’m so mad at him, but here’s #62:  Woo for leading the NHL in goals for the second season in a row, Alex!  Congrats.  Although I had been hoping for 60, and I’m starting to get the feeling that you aren’t scoring in the playoffs ever again.
  • I have school tomorrow.  It’s really gross.  
  • Hockey starts at three this afternoon, and I plan on watching it right up until I hit the hay.
  • Detroit has been ruthlessly efficient in these playoffs, even though it’s just Columbus.  San Jose, on the other hand, is down 1-0.  I would be so amused if the Sharks got eliminated in the first round this year instead of the second.  Partially because it would be funny.  Partially because that way the Caps wouldn’t be the only first round upset.
  • Dear Mike Komisarek,  Please come play for Buffalo.  It’s fun here.  Even though you’re an icky Canadien, I’ll totally forgive you if you become a Sabre next year.  With Love,  Frostee 
  • P.S. to Mike Komisarek:  Would it sweeten the deal if we brought Jay Bouwmeester here too?
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

