Studying < Internet, So Here’s How The Next Week Will Play Out.

March 30, 2009 at 3:06 pm | Posted in Frostee Does Predictions!, Players, Stick a fork in it | 3 Comments

The quarter ends on Friday and I have like six kajillion eight tests this week, but why study when the house is empty and the computer is sitting right in front of me?

I’m totally pissed at the Sabres, because last night I realized that I actually kind of want them to make the playoffs.  Like, really badly.  I want them to win.  Watching them lose is no fun.

That being said, I’m predicting them to lose 5-3 on Wednesday to Atlanta (!!!), 3-1 on Friday to Washington (!!!!!!!), scrape out a win 2-1 in the shootout on Saturday against New Jersey, and lose 4-2 to Detroit.  These are mathematically calculated randomly guessed predictions.  Sort of.  I can even tell you who will score some of the goals:  Ilya Kovalchuk (!!), Colby Armstrong, Zach Bogosian, and Brian Little will score for Atlanta (Zach’s going to score his goal just to impress me, Ilya’s going to have a two-goal night); and Michael, Alex (<3), and Eric Fehr will score for Washington.  I’m not sure who will score for the Devils but I’m feeling Zach Parise.  Miller will stop all the shootout attempts and Drew Stafford will get the shootout winner (Toni will try to repeat his success but will not be able to put one past Marty).  Candy Corn Head, Henrik Zetterberg, Nick Lidstrom, and Marian Hossa will score for Detroit.

Tomas Vanek will not score in any of these games, because Thomas Vanek has apparently decided that he’s done scoring this year.

As you can see from the data I have collected above, the Sabres are not going to make the playoffs.  The sad thing is how sad this makes me feel.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I don’t like your predictions, my dear. Not at all. But, does Derek score at all in your little world?? Please say yes, because he has to keep the competition with Drew alive, and lest we not forget Kristopher.

  2. “Michael, Alex (<3), and Eric Fehr will score for Washington”

    Thanks for giving Eric Fehr props! I had an insanely disturbing dream about Michael the other night.

  3. […] DVRing it so I can watch the Caps.  I decided if for some odd reason the Sabres should lose (5-3) tonight I’ll have to root for the Caps because at that point the Sabres’ season will […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

