I Realize It’s 3-0 Sabres, But…

March 4, 2009 at 8:58 pm | Posted in Ales Kotalik, Trading Madness!, Trendy Euro Sabres | 1 Comment

I feel sad.  I feel very sad.  You might even say I’m depressed, and it’s been getting worse and worse all afternoon.

Sure, the Sabres are winning.  Royzie had two goals and my beloved cavemen Jaro scored.  Thomas is in front of the net and looks hilarious in all his headgear.  But something’s missing, Dear Readers.  Ales Kotalik is not in the lineup.

You know how they say you don’t know what you’ve got till it’s gone?  Well, that’s true.  I always liked Al.  I loved him in the shootouts and he was even my Trendy Euro Sabre.  Then, all of a sudden, he was gone to Edmonton for nothing more than a draft pick that ended up going to Toronto for Dominic Moore (I think.  All the draft picks have me confused.)  When I said I wanted the Sabres to dump dead weight, I didn’t mean Trendy European dead weight!  Especially the type that is completely badass in the shootout.  Ales Kotalik is gone and I worry that I never told him how much I love and appreciate him while he was here.  

Maybe the Sabres will lift my spirits.  Maybe they won’t.  I don’t want to jinx anything with half a game still to be played.  The only thing I do know is that if the Sabres should be faced with a shootout in the near future, I worry about the outcome.

Cheerio, Ales Kotalik.  We’ll miss you.  Who will be my Trendy Euro Sabre now?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Who will be my Trendy Euro Sabre now?

    I vote Henrik or Jochen, since they’re still here, and they both look pretty good this evening.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

