It Was The Slow Clap?

February 11, 2009 at 3:26 pm | Posted in Buffalo Sabres, Dan Paille, Happy!!, Nathan Gerbe, Tim Connolly, Washington Capitals | Leave a comment

In case you couldn’t tell from yesterday’s post, I love the clapping part in Peter Pan when everyone claps to save Tinkerbell.  I actually love every part of Peter Pan, but that’s one of my favorites.  When that part was coming last night, my friend Caitlin and I got ready to go.  We put down our Starbursts and as soon as Peter mentioned it, we began clapping like maniacs.  You can imagine how surprised we were when every single other person in the cafeteria auditorium began doing the slow clap.  We didn’t even realize to switch over to that kind until Peter Pan gave me the dirtiest look I have ever received in my life.  I guess that’s what I get for sitting in the second row.  

So there was lots of fighting at the Pirates game last night?  I couldn’t believe it when I got Cari’s text informing me that Nate had been ejected.  And Mikey’s a douche now?  Wow.  How the times have changed.

Speaking of Gerbe, he got called up!  Woo!  I’m hoping he can fill the void Thomas left behind.  And I’m hoping that tonight the Sabres do not look like total shit against the Senators tonight.

Dear Timmy,

Please send Nathan one of your lovely passes so he can score his first NHL goal.  I want to be able to see it, so it has to happen tonight.  

With Love,

Frostee

Pie is scratched again.  I’m starting to think he may never play for the Sabres again.  (Which actually isn’t that long with the trade deadline coming up…)

Neil is supposedly out tonight, which means Teppo really must have gashed him.  I guess now he knows how it feels.  These are another two important points and the momentum from the win would be huge against San Jose on Friday.    

The Sabres game doesn’t start till 7:30 to accommodate TSN, but the Caps game starts at seven which is awesome.  I’m great at flipping back and forth between two games when one starts half an hour after the first.

Dear Caps,

Please beat the Rangers.  Watching them slowly slide out of the playoffs is really fun.

With Love,

Frostee

I love caller I.D.  I don’t have to talk to my crazy great uncle when he calls.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

