I’m Looking Forward To Tonight

February 6, 2009 at 5:05 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Carey Price, Happy!!, Mike Green, Paul Gaustad, Tim Connolly, What Is Up With All These Injuries? | 2 Comments

Tonight, for the very first time since Christmas Break, I will be able to sit down in front of the television and watch the Sabres game in its entirety without doing anything else.  I won’t be frantically trying to catch up on reading and I won’t be studying for tests.  I will be sitting and watching and screaming and cheering.  (Okay, so I’ll have to leave at the first intermission to let the dog I’m pet-sitting out, but that’s it!)  I am so excited.  You have no idea.  

Mike Milbury called Timmy a “dink.”  Well, Mike will say what Mike wants to say.  I’m sure we all remember those “dog” comments from the playoffs last spring.  Whatever.  I agree with Anne and Cari, that Timmy definitely is a dink but he’s our dink and for that we love him.

Cari texted me today when I was doing test corrections (I’m sick of taking tests and I’m sick of doing the corrections for the aforementioned tests) to inform me that Paul will not be participating in tonight’s game.  Noo!  Paul!  

At least it’s not Timmy.

My phone battery died on me.  

I only saw the last seven minutes of the Caps game yesterday, but holy crap was Jonathan Quick a BEAST.  He stole that game, plain and simple.  I can not believe he managed to hold off the Caps at the end, because they were definitely putting on the pressure.

Dear Alex,

Congrats on your 200th career goal!  Huge milestone.  I’m so proud of you.  

Um, so, I’m guessing there wasn’t any way you could wait literally another ten seconds to score it?  Because by the time I walked in after showering they had just finished showing the reply.  Normally this wouldn’t bother me but since we weren’t watching the TV with the DVR box I couldn’t remind.  

With Love,

Frostee

Dear Mike Green,

You are a crazy goal scoring fool.  I love it.  And while I realize you had a great scoring chance right at the end, the show of team support that was displayed when Sergei gave you a hug and skating off the ice talking to you and, er, cuddling (?) with you was quite heartwarming.

I also just wanted to let you know that last night I started calling you Michael.  I have no logical explanation for it.  If for some reason your real name isn’t actually Michael (I have yet to meet someone called Mike who isn’t actually a Michael, FYI), well, then, just deal with it.

With Love,

Frostee

The Habs got a win over Pittsburgh on Tuesday, but other than that they haven’t exactly been the best team over the past few games.  The game tonight is huge because the Sabres need the points in the standings and they could gain ground on Montreal.  I have a really bad feeling about tomorrow night’s game, so getting two points tonight is critical.

I get the feeling that after tonight’s game the number of hits I receive for people searching “carey price drunk” will increase even more.  I really don’t understand how I get so many hits from that search.  Have I ever mentioned Carey and drinking in the same post before now?

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. yesterday radio-canada and his television program call “Infoman” showed pictures of Carey Price Drunk. They probably found those picture on your blog because Price was with komisarek and girls.
    Thats why today we are a lot to search ” Carey Price drunk”

  2. Hi Frostee, I know you don’t follow the AHL, but this story is too good to pass up. I feel the need to tell everyone! It’s kinda Caps related, because it involves their minor league team, but not really.

    Check out this story… http://hockeyismybf.blogspot.com/2009/02/2nd-best-post-in-entire-world.html


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

