Questionable Officiating Reaches TFF Headquarters

January 6, 2009 at 3:32 pm | Posted in Adam Mair, Randomness, This Irks Me, Twins Named Lundqvist | 1 Comment

Scene:  Frostee is sitting at the dinner table with her family on Monday night.  Kieffer the dog barks to go out.

Frostee’s Brother:  NOSES!!

Everyone scrambles to touch their noses.

Frostee:  HA! Ben, you’re last.  Go let the dog out.

Frostee’s Mom (trying to avoid a conflict):  Whoever lets him out, the other lets him in.

Frostee and Frostee’s Brother stare each other down before they both leap from their chairs and dash through the kitchen.  After rounding the corner into the front hall, Frostee’s Brother throws Frostee to the ground (essentially pushing her over the dog, who got rather excited) and runs to the front door.  

Frostee:  OH MY GOD MY LEG.  I THINK IT’S BROKEN!!  (Frostee limps back to the kitchen table and gently touches the huge lump already forming on her shin)  

Frostee’s Dad:  How many times do I say you’re not supposed to skate blindly into the corner with your head down?  Someone’s going to come and hit you one of these days.

Frostee:  I could have broken the dog’s leg, and I can’t even put any weight on my leg.  Aren’t you going to do something?!?!

Frostee’s Dad:  You need to learn to protect yourself from hits.

Frostee’s Brother:  I didn’t do anything.  I never even touched her.

Frostee  (under her breath):  Yeah, and Sid didn’t punch a guy in the balls when they played Atlanta.  Dad, why don’t you punish him?!!?  (sniffles)  At least give him two minutes for cross-checking?

Frostee’s Dad:  You know how it is.  If the ref didn’t see it, it didn’t happen.

Just for the record, I could hardly put my Ugg on this morning.

_______________________________________________________________

Sabres and Senators tonight.  Captain Craig is back in the lineup, Max is out, Teppo has been stricken ill.  (Chris Butler didn’t start making him lunch every day when he heard Rivet was coming back, did he?  Perhaps we should look into this…)  The Senators are fantastically terrible, but I don’t trust the Sabres.  I absolutely love them for that exciting, nerve-racking win over Boston on Saturday, but it would be just like them to get all cocky and just assume they could easily beat the Senators.  And then lose, 7-1.  So you hear me, Sabres?  Don’t assume anything.  Be a good team.  Work your asses off out there.  Don’t get cocky.  Just play your game.  

Dear Adam Mair,

If you wanted to fight Jarkko (or Chris Neil, for that matter), I wouldn’t be totally against it.  I’m kind of in the mood for a good hockey fight after all that bongo-playing we were treated to over the weekend.

With Love,

Frostee

Just in case anyone was wondering, the only part I saw of the Versus game last night was when they were interviewing Hank after the game.  I may hate the Rangers, but I positively love Henrik Lundqvist.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Dear Frostee,
    omigosh! you spelled something wrong!
    well… not wrong.
    you just used it in the wrong context.
    You couldn’t put any WEIGHT on your foot
    With love,
    (dont hurt me)
    Twi.

    P.S. I wonder whose side Camille would take?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

