Of Signs, Chinese Kids, and Kidnapping

December 29, 2008 at 3:18 pm | Posted in Randomness | 6 Comments

Signs

After making WAY too big a deal over a stupid piece of cardboard that I’ll hold up for like 30 seconds, I finally figured out that I’ll do.  On the sign, I will put:  “Hey Ovie, skate over so I can take your picture!”  I’ll be right down at ice level.  Fingers crossed that it works.

Edit:  OKAY, SCREW MAKING A SIGN. 

Chinese Kids

Well, TFF Headquarters will officially be getting a little Chinese boy for ten days in January.  I’m sure it will be a culturally enriching experience.  I hope the kid doesn’t freak out when he sees hockey.

Kidnapping

Since Cari is AWESOME and indulges me so, she thinks that when I’m at the funeral tomorrow she should kidnap me and we should go stake out the hotel.  That is a FANTASTIC idea, but only if after I tackle greet Alex, we go drop in for a visit with Princess D and remind him to STEP IT UP and ask him to pass on to the rest of the team that they need to STOP SUCKING.

P.S.  Apparently Goosie will probably be back on Tuesday.  Woo!!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Frostee!! Tomorrow at the game please, please, please, please throw something heavy and sharp straight at Chris Bourque’s overinflated head. Please!

    He is an ungrateful brat and doesn’t deserve to share the ice, let alone HSBC with Ovie!

    • throw something at his head? haha as long as i don’t risk being kicked out of the arena, i’ll be sure to try! no guarantees with my aim though…

  2. That is a FANTASTIC idea, but only if after I tackle greet Alex, we go drop in for a visit with Princess D and remind him to STEP IT UP and ask him to pass on to the rest of the team that they need to STOP SUCKING.

    LET’S DO IT. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE???? I’m all for it. Just call me if you want to. And I’m dead serious.

    • aarrgggghhhh I WANT to…but apparently my presence is REQUIRED at the eagle house after the funeral. LAME. *whines* I don’t even know any of the people there.

  3. LOL… you guys are funny.

  4. Cari what have I told you about trying to kidnap people, it’s not nice…but if it’s all for love of Ovie and going to see him I’m sure I could tweak my morals slightly.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

