That Was Fun (#48)

December 27, 2008 at 10:34 am | Posted in 65 Reasons I Love A.M.O., Alex Ovechkin, Andrej Sekera, Andrew Peters, Bobbleheads, Buffalo Sabres, Chris Clark, Donald Brashear, Frostee Loves Way Too Many Guys, Henrik Tallinder, Jason Pominville, Jochen Hecht, Losing Sucks, Maxim Afinogenov, Patrick Lalime, Rick DiPietro, Ryan Miller, Thomas Vanek, Washington Capitals, What Is Up With All These Injuries?, Winning Is Totally Awesome | Leave a comment

Just for the record, I’m trying really, really hard to be upset about last night’s game.  It’s kind of hard.

  • The majority of the first period was rather boring.  It was just back and forth, back and forth, with Frostee occasionally shrieking, “ALEX!!  GOOOO!!!!!  SKATE!!!!!”
  • Andrej Sekera is officially in my mother’s doghouse.  She was less than pleased with his performance last night and announced about halfway through the second period, “I don’t think Andrej Sekera is a very good hockey player.”
  • I really don’t like Harry Neale, but I loved him last night for all his, “Alex Ovechkin is spectacular.  Alex Ovechkin is the best player in the league.”
  • Ha.  I LOVE Crunchy’s skull caps.
  • I am very worried for Thomas Vanek.  I mean, first they had to DRAG HIM OFF THE ICE, and then all the sudden he was back and skating on one leg, and then he scored.  Is he becoming the Tiger Woods of hockey?
  • I was kind of looking forward to a Petey/Brashear fight, but I guess that’s not going to happen.
  • My jersey is huge.  I love it, but it is ridiculously large.  I will be able to wear it for the rest of my life.  (Dear Washington Caps,   If you change the logo again, we’re going to have some serious problems.  With Love, Frostee)
  • I really enjoy hearing RJ get all pissy about the guys who do the sirens after goals are scored.  It’s amusing to listen to him talk about how they need to learn to shut the things off when goals are disallowed.
  • Am I the only one who found it incredibly ironic that Max finally scored a goal when he was jumping in the air to try and avoid getting hit?  He’s such a bad player.  
  • Lala looked pretty darn good last night.  It’s too bad the rest of the team sucks.
  • When I went upstairs last night,  I had to put Mini Alex and Little Ryan on opposite sides of the room.  Little Ryan was giving Mini Alex the death glare and I got worried since they’re on a higher shelf and it’s a long fall to the ground.
  • Um, my secret boyfriend is back in the lineup, and I’m assuming he’ll be playing on Tuesday.  Uh-oh.
  • Jason Pominville really needs to step it up.  I feel kind of bad getting mad at him since he’s the nicest, most adorable guy on the team, but this is getting ridiculous.  I really need him to just score a freaking goal.
  • Ditto for Jochen.  He needs to start winning face-offs.
  • The Sabres’ plane is kind of awesome.
  • That goal Mr. Ovechkin scored?  Fabulous.  He just skated right through Tallinder (or Lydman, as Harry Neale likes to call him) and then he fell over and still scored.  Please, enjoy his post-game interview.   I would kill for one of those hardhats.  I would wear it everywhere.
  • Islanders tonight.  Pretty Ricky is back in the lineup and they finally won against the Leafs last night.  The Sabres kind of need a win, since I have absolutely no faith in them winning on Tuesday.
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

