That Wasn’t A GoalDecember 22, 2008 at 9:44 pm | Posted in Losing Sucks, Sidney Crosby, This Irks Me | 5 Comments
This isn’t sour grapes, I promise. If you look at the reviews, you can see the not only did Sidney tip the puck, but his stick was clearly above the crossbar. Even he knew that. If any other player had done that, you can bet your bobbleheads that it doesn’t count and they keep playing. It’s really unfortunate that this is a league where the rules are thrown out the window for one player.
Sabres should have gotten two points tonight.