OH MY GOD WHAT IF I AM CAUSING THIS!?!?!

December 16, 2008 at 4:54 pm | Posted in Nathan Gerbe, This Irks Me, Tim Connolly must be made of toothpicks and chewing gum, What Is Up With All These Injuries? | Leave a comment

WHAT IF I AM THE REASON THAT NATHAN GERBE IS OUT AT LEAST TEN DAYS??  WHAT IF MY PRESENCE AT THE GAME, WHILE FORCING THE SABRES TO WIN BECAUSE THEY WANT TO SHOW OFF FOR ME, IS CAUSING PLAYERS TO NOT BE ABLE TO PLAY?

First it was Alex, off to Russia to see his sick grandfather.  Not even kidding, I had been counting the days till that game since May.  Now Nate-dogg is out with an upper-body injury (the experts at TFF Headquarters suspect a broken rib), they day before I was supposed to go to the game?  I was really looking forward to seeing Shortie in action.  Who’s next?  Is Ryan Miller’s arm actually going to get cut off like I had joked before the season started?!?  This is BAD, Dear Readers!  BAD.

Ugh.  At least I have the Capitals on Versus tonight to cheer me up.  No guarantees on a post before the game tomorrow, because I have to go to my brother’s swim meet.  Eh.  

Dear Buffalo Sabres,

Okay, so, Nathan’s got an upper-body, Craig’s got shoulder issues, Paul took a puck to the face, Patches lost a tooth, and Timmy is Timmy.  Can you maybe try to, um, lock the rest of the team in a padded room until tomorrow night?  I’m just looking out for their safety here.  I don’t want them all to get hit by cars.  Thanks!

With Love,

Frostee

P.S.  See you at the game tomorrow night, Pkaleta!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

