Things of Various Importance

December 10, 2008 at 5:30 pm | Posted in Nathan Gerbe, Randomness, Ryan Miller | 1 Comment
  • Um, I would just like to thank my Dear Readers for not being all, “OMG Frostee you are sooo stupid can’t you read??  Tuesday and Wednesday are two different days!”  Because, um, I did in fact realize last night after throwing a fit that the Capitals aren’t playing until tonight.  Heh.
  • I instead watched Monday’s Gossip Girl that I DVRed.  OH. MY. GOD.  (I may or may not have teared up for my poor Chuck)
  • Crunchy, you tell those reporters about that ref getting all up in yo grilll.  
  • All kidding aside, that’s really bad for a ref to be saying something like that to a player.  And even if Miller does get fined for saying it was slanted officiating, I would personally start a collection to pay it, because it would be so worth it.  The officiating is always in favor of the Pens because the NHL needs their beloved Sidney to win, and it’s getting annoying.  Really, really obnoxious.
  • I’ve decided my next Sabres shirt purchase will be one with Gerbe’s number on the back.  SO MUCH GERBE LOVE!  (Just check out his Player Tunes and Facebook status)
  • Oh my God, poor Joe Sakic!  I hope he gets better!  (That story is also a perfect explanation of why  I am not allowed anywhere near the snow blower or lawn mower at TFF Headquarters.  I would most likely cut off a hand)
  • The house is going to be empty tonight, which means that I can swear all I want.  Of course I’ll be working on my debate, since it is, after all, first period, but if Max trips over himself, I can say whatever I want.  I might even sound like a hockey ref.
1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Can I just say that Crosbaby was a -2 on the night? HAHAHAHA!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

