Brace Yourselves

December 1, 2008 at 4:24 pm | Posted in Patrick Kaleta, Randomness, This Irks Me, What Is Up With All These Injuries? | Leave a comment

Here’s the deal, Dear Readers:  Things are about to get batshit crazy around here for the next week, and it’ll be hard to post.  Between tryouts for the musical (I’m not exactly the world’s most graceful person, and we have the dance tryouts tomorrow.  Just shoot me.), the honors global test coming up on Monday and Tuesday (cue scary orchestra music! [yes, Crunchy, I TOTALLY just copied you!]), and the Latin quiz bowl all day Saturday, things are going to be wild.  Just remember that I love you all very much and will be thinking about you.  So, in between practicing songs and studying, a few things:

  • Sabres, please don’t do anything spectacular during the second period, because Gossip Girl is on and I have been counting the minutes till this fabulous-looking episode.
  • PKALETA, WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO YOU?!?!  MY POOR BABY!  REST UP SOON AND LET MUMMY KNOW IF YOU NEED ANYTHING.
  • Showing my incredible self-control, I didn’t put little hearts around “Russia” when I wrote it on my English test today.  It didn’t feel right mixing something as pure as Alex Ovechkin with something as monstrous as General Zaroff, and I didn’t feel like explaining to my teacher.
  • No one needs to worry, as I’ve already texted in my question for Thomas Vanek.  Since my mom was an exchange student in Austria when she was in high school and makes a mean schnitzel, I asked him what his favorite Austrian dish is and if he gets to eat it here in the U.S.  
  • *pant pant*  Time to go study…stupid Subcontinent. 
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

