Things I’m Thankful For:

November 27, 2008 at 9:59 am | Posted in Randomness, What Is Up With All These Injuries?, Winning Is Totally Awesome | 1 Comment
  • My amazing family and friends.
  • The Sabres finally getting a win.  Good God.  It’s about time.
  • My beloved Alex Ovechkin not only scoring a hat trick, but scoring every single goal while I was watching.  He SO loves me.
  • The Caps  may not have taken my advice, but at least Alex had an awesome hat on in his interview. 
  • Even if the Sabres had lost last night, I still would have had this gem, courtesy of a text message from my dad:  “we’re in the loser section in the arena.  the guy in front of me just asked why they would make tim connolly a healthy scratch.”  I never thought I would ever hear “Tim Connolly” and “healthy scratch” in the same sentence.  (Apparently during the third period, the same guy asked his friend if he was the general manager and was given the chance, would he trade Thomas Vanek for Patrick Kane?  His friend replied that he absolutely would in a heartbeat.)
  • The coozies they were giving out at the game, because they are adorable.  We named ours Petey and Patty.
  • Thomas Vanek not being hurt enough to miss the third period.  Let me tell you, there was some serious panic at TFF Headquarters before he showed back up on the bench.
  • My Dear Readers, and all the other writers in the hockey blogosphere.  Seriously, you guys are amazing.
  • Getting to look over during the third period of the game last night and seeing that not only were both my mother and my dog asleep on the couch, but Kieffer, the dog, had fallen asleep with his head on my mom’s lap.  It was adorable.
  • My dad just calling in from the kitchen: “Do you think Derek Roy is dining at the Peters’ house tonight?”
  • My bobbleheads.  They wish you all a Happy Thanksgiving, and hope you enjoy your turkey.
  • The huge bottle of hand lotion I have in my bathroom.  It’s a life saver.
  • Facebook Bumper Stickers.  I don’t know what I would do without those when it came time to write papers.
  • The balloons in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.
  • The fact that even though we are celebrating a day of mass genocide, we still enjoys ourselves.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Facebook Bumper Stickers. I don’t know what I would do without those when it came time to write papers.

    I’m the same, exact way!! And just like AO waited for you, I think Derek waited for me to have his jersey… Happy Thanksgiving, darlin’!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

