I Will Singlehandedly Get Alex Ovechkin Into The Starting Lineup At The All Star Game

November 14, 2008 at 5:00 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, All Star Game, Football, Ryan Miller | 2 Comments

I do not care that currently, those crazy people north of the border wonderful Canadians are stuffing the ballots.  It does not bother me, because if you’ve looked at the leaders today, you’ll notice that Alex Ovechkin is right behind Alex Semin, who is right behind the Candiens, who do not count.  I am not lying to you when I say that I will singlehandedly get him into that starting lineup.  Last night, I think I texted his name in about fifty times.  I did twice more before school started, and have done it five times since I got home.  He is GOING to that All Star Game, and he’s going on the votes of his beloved fan.  

(And, uh, I would just like to point out that currently, both he and Alex Semin are ahead of Sidney.  Ha.  Ha.  HA!)

In other news, the date of this year’s Catwalk for Charity has been announced.  While I LOVE looking through the pictures from this little event, I always get kind of bummed out.  Especially since last year, when it said in the paper how much tickets cost and where to get them, my dad told me, in all seriousness, that he was all set to buy me tickets until he found out that you had to be at least 21 to get in.  You know what?  That is outrageously LAME.  You may not realize it from reading this blog, but I actually have a maturity level WAY ABOVE a lot of 21 year-olds I know.  WHERE IS THE JUSTICE IN THIS WORLD?

Whatevs.  Did anyone else happen to catch the shootout in the Flyers/Penguins game last night?  It was kind of…embarrassing.  Yeesh.   (Although that last save Sabourin made in the shootout to clinch it was basically AWESOME.  I was treated to one of my favorite things in hockey last night: incredible saves that you can’t believe the goalie actually made.) 

Oh, and BTW, go Bulls!!  Woo!!!  (In addition to being treated to one of my favorite hockey things last night, I also got to see one of my favorite football things: a team missing a field goal.  I have no idea why, but that’s always enjoyable for me to watch.  Probably because it’s so closely related to my all-time favorite football thing, which is when a team misses an extra point.  I didn’t even know that could happen until I went to the Homecoming game this year.)  I have become a Bulls fan recently, now that they’re actually a decent team.  It’s awesome.  We’re going to the game the day after Thanksgiving, which should be fun.  Hopefully it’ll be good for my first football game.  (I have lived in Orchard Park my entire life, my parents used to have Bills season tickets, hell, my dad used to WORK for the Bills, but I’ve never been to a football game other than the high school ones I go to.  Whenever we have out-of-town company, they love my story about how I’ve been to hockey games at Ralph Wilson Stadium, but never football games.)

So, Lala’s in, Max is out, Timmy’s in a full body cast somewhere.  This should be an easy win, but that’s what I said on Wednesday, and we all saw how that turned out.  

I really hope during an intermission interview tonight, we are treated to Crunchy wandering around in the background in his skull-cap.  I can’t remember who it was, but during the Islanders game, someone was getting interviewed and Crunchy was just walking around behind him.  It was HILARIOUS.  

Dear Alex,

Could you please do me a favor and score in the first few minutes of your game tonight?  I’m thinking before 7:30.  Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love that you’re scoring goals again (and I have decided that it is entirely coincidental that you played well when my cousin, who is also very attractive, was at the game), but I’d kind of like to see you score one.  

I’ll be waiting in my bedroom after the game tonight With Love,

Frostee

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. argh. i cannot believe ALL the canadiens players are leading the all-star ballot. ok, so andrei markov might sort of deserve it. but alex tanguay over semin, ovechkin, malkin and sid? sure he had a great season debut but most people didn’t even know his name before this year. and carey price? yeah, he’s totally cute but so not starting goalie material. henrik lundqvist all the way baby.
    thank god no one in my city (mtl) is reading this because i’d so get beaten up.

  2. First of all I know just how crazy you are, you asked to borrow my phone first period, remember? Second of all… you? mature? Maybe they should have made it 16 and up or 18 and up.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

