I’d Wish You A Happy Halloween, But It Isn’t Really All That Happy

October 31, 2008 at 4:06 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Jason Pominville, Losing Sucks, This Irks Me | Leave a comment

Fuck this shit.  I DO NOT care that I get to see Alex Semin, who is currently “the best player in the league!”  I DO NOT care that he could have gotten injured instead and still have missed the game.  I DO NOT think that this is just like going to a game against Pittsburgh and not seeing Sid because he’s hurt, because the way I feel for Sidney PALES IN COMPARISON to the way I feel for Alex.  It DOES NOT MATTER that we have Harbor Club passes for before the game.  I DON’T GIVE ONE SINGLE SHIT that now I don’t have to make a poster.  I really, really don’t care.  Ovie is in motherfucking Russia (which, BTW, I plan on nuclear bombing, so if you have any plans to travel there in the next few days, I suggest you try to get a refund), and I don’t get to see him.  (Frostee’s Mom:  “It’s really not that bad.  You get to see him on TV all the time!”  Frostee:  “Tell Dad that I actually am not exaggerating when I say that if I don’t get tickets to the game in December, I will burn this house to the ground.”)

I just…I wanted to…been looking forward to it since May…tears slide down face…UGH.

____________________________________________________________________________

The only part of last night’s game that I saw was the interview with Pommer after when he was talking about The System, and I think it’s safe to say that that was probably the only good part.

The Sabres now have no choice but to win tomorrow.  If Ovie was playing I was going to allow them a loss, but since he’s in fucking Russia (sniffles), they will have no excuses for sucky games.

____________________________________________________________________________

At the last minute, I decided to go as a hockey player for Halloween, and I must confess, I look pretty awesome.  I’m working my dad’s old jersey, and I even have a black eye.  (It appears to be very convincing, as my friend Aly freaked out when she saw me today in school).  I haven’t decided if I’ll wear Dad’s old hockey shorts too.  It’s kind of hard to move in them.  I think I will have to pull a baseball cap down low and mumble about how if we stick to The System and play a solid sixty minutes, we’ll be able to come away with two points.  I was going to talk with a terrible Russian accent all day, but it got too sad for me.

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

