(Um, I Just Thought I Should Let You Know That I Am A Major Drama Queen And Therefore I’ve Been Seriously Milking This Whole, “Ovie might not be at the hockey game that I asked for tickets to in May because his grandfather is sick” Thing. But I Still Am Really Sad)

October 29, 2008 at 4:06 pm | Posted in Adam Mair, Alex Ovechkin, Bills, Patrick Kaleta, Paul Gaustad, Randomness, Ryan Miller | 2 Comments

You guys are all kind of lucky that you don’t go to school with me/hang out with me after school/live with me, because then you’d have to listen to me walking around all day moaning about how my true love is in Russia.  I’ve actually been coming up with some very witty lines to describe how I’ve been felling (“I am Juliet and he is my Romeo, banished to Mantua.  No, wait, I mean Moscow), but I’m only kidding when I say every thirty seconds that I plan on killing myself on Saturday if he’s not back.  

While I may be exaggerating a wee bit, that doesn’t mean that when we were talking about Muscovite mica, I just smiled and grinned.  I got all sad and quiet.  It’s probably hilarious for anyone else to watch.

All right.  Well, now that I’ve gotten “I miss Ovie” out of my system, I should be good for about 20 minutes before I start getting sad again.  So, a few things I wasn’t able to say on Monday or yesterday:

  • Um, kind of delayed, but what was up with the Bills on Sunday?  That game was…very unpleasant. 
  • Sabres, I’m still totally pissed at you for losing to Ottawa.  That was absolutely terrible.  I won’t be watching the game tomorrow night, since I can’t skip religion for hockey twice in a row, but that doesn’t mean you can suck.  I’d actually appreciate it if the opposite happened.
  • If anyone has sent me an email in the last 48 hours, I haven’t gotten it.  The family laptop decided to crap out again and we had to erase the memory to get it working again, but since everything was backed up this time it isn’t that much of a problem.  We just have to re-set the wireless internet and mailboxes (seriously though, Dear Readers, invest in a Time Machine for your Macbooks.  Because I am speaking from experience when I tell you that losing 1000 pictures and 600 songs is not fun).
  • Whoa, Adam Mair!
  • Goose is playing tomorrow night!  *sounds of rejoicing*
  • Twihard figured out yesterday that Patrick Kane plays for the Blackhawks, not the Sabres.  We are really, really proud of her.
  • We’re going to the memorial thing tonight at Roswell for my grandma, and I am trying to figure out what the chances of Ryan Miller being there are.  He is, after all, very involved at Roswell.
  • *sighs*  Is Alex back from Russia yet?
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. “The family laptop decided to crap out again and we had to erase the memory to get it working again, but since everything was backed up this time it isn’t that much of a problem. We just have to re-set the wireless internet and mailboxes (seriously though, Dear Readers, invest in a Time Machine for your Macbooks. Because I am speaking from experience when I tell you that losing 1000 pictures and 600 songs is not fun).”

    OMG tell me about it. My life practically ended when my MacBook’s hard drive crashed in August. I lost all sorts of awesome Sabres pictures, not to mention every picture I’ve taken in the past year that I hadn’t put on Facebook, which was a lot. Thankfully, all my music was on my iPod.

    Yeah, is Alex back yet?

  2. Did your Time Machine come with your MacBook or did you buy it after your computer crashed? I am also wondering did your computer come loaded with Leopard or did you upgrade? As I type this on my MacBook which basically has my life for the past 2 years on it, you and Cari have scared me and I am looking into a Time Machine.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

