I Heart Versus

October 13, 2008 at 9:42 am | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Happy!! | Leave a comment

Last night at a commercial during Batman Begins I was flipping around in the channel guide to figure out what the new channel is for MSG (because apparently it got moved) and I realized that Versus would be playing a game tonight.  I flipped up to seven o’clock and guess what pleasant surprise I was greeted with!  The Capitals are playing on Versus tonight!  I may or may not have squealed excitedly (I really need to stop all this squealing.  It’s kind of embarrassing).  I am fully kicking Mr. Van out at seven and booking into the family room to watch Alex play.  (My private violin lesson is at 6:30 tonight but he always stays until almost 7:30, which is not gonna cut it, because if I miss an Ovie interview I will scream)  

You know, as obnoxious and retarded as Versus is, I can’t really be that mad at them becaue they play Caps games.

And my poster idea is starting to crash and burn faster than the Hindenburg, but it’s actually okay since I had this totally awesome dream last night.  I won’t go into details, because they were random and confusing, but the dream did involve me and Alex walking around and chillin’ at HSBC Arena.  It was totally awesome.

P.S.  Thanks for the Robert Mugabe info!  I get the feeling he would be against slavey, but Gale Biography Resource Center wouldn’t give any information other than the names of his wives and where he was born.

And I couldn’t agree more, those glasses are ridiculous.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

