Programming Notice and Other Notes

October 9, 2008 at 5:29 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Happy!!, Jason Pominville, Sidney Crosby | Leave a comment

I think it’s safe to say that Alex has recovered, seeing as he was all sexy and three-over-par yesterday at the Caps Care Classic.  But it kinda bugs me that he was looking all fabulous in his hat.  I WANTED that hat.  I was all set to order the damn  thing, but then stupid, retarded Canada had to go and charge $22 for freaking shipping.  Grr.  (And what was up with Jose’s tat?  I’m starting to think that I really don’t like him.  Full arm tattoos kind of creep me out.)

I really liked the NHL Preview today.  I’m fully cutting out that picture of Crunchy for The Wall.  And I thought that it was totally adorable that Petey had to teach Pommer how to pay bills and buy a cell phone.  I may know nothing about paying bills, but I at least know how to buy a cell phone.  *shakes head* oh, Pommer.

And congratulations to Heather B. from Top Shelf and Katebits at The Willful Caboose for the article!  *clapclapclap*

On to the Programming Notices.  First of all, I can’t blog during the game tomorrow since I will be there.  I’m thinking I’ll award warm fuzzies (because you’re going to win and all I’ll need to do is give out warm fuzzies, right boys?) right afterward, and then I’m going off the map.  I am so wicked busy on Saturday with all the Homecoming festivities it’s not even funny.  But then on Sunday, you get to hear from cranky, “I’m really tired because I didn’t sleep at all last night so I’m going to act like a grouchy bitch” Frostee!  Yay!

Now, usually this is the part where I start complaining and whining about not being able to watch games on Monday nights (Gossip Girl and One Tree Hill are on) and Thursday nights (because I have stupid, lame religion), but since we are getting DVR on Tuesday, this is no longer a problem.  I just can’t watch the games live.  Yay!!!!

Aaaah I can’t believe that in 24 hours we will be heading to HSBC Arena for REAL, ACTUALLY COUNTS, TWO POINTS ARE ON THE LINE HOCKEY.  FINALLY.

P.S.  Sidney, what the HELL is up with your hair?  Short hair does not look good on you.  Someone should have told you that before you hacked it all off.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

