In 1988…

September 29, 2008 at 4:23 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Bills, Mike Weber, Patrick Lalime, Randomness, Trent Edwards Has STOLEN My Heart | Leave a comment

…Pan-Am Flight 103 blew up over Scotland because Kadaffi of Libya was PMSing.  There.  I just have to remember that for the test tomorrow and I should be okay.

I literally have about 30 seconds before I have to go take a shower and have my violin lesson and study before Gossip Girl and One Tree Hill start tonight, so I have just a few things to say today.

  • As further proof that I am dyslexic (or maybe just retarded or something), I for some reason thought that Michael Funk wore 4 last year when Weber wore 34.  I was wrong.  My favorite flounder man (Nolan Pratt totally looked like a flounder, his eyes were so close to his nose!) wore 4 last season.  Talk about out of sight, out of mind, eh?
  • Patrick Lalime’s kids are SO FREAKING ADORABLE.  My God.  I don’t think mine and Pkane’s kids’ll be that cute, which is saying something, because our kids are going to be AMAZING.
  • Not only does Patrick Lalime have really cute daughters, he also seems like he might be a reliable backup, which has me confuse since I’m so used to freaking out about backups.  
  • Mr. Frederick is the BEST English teacher ever because he basically told me what to say for the literary techniques part of my essay.  He seemed to realize that I don’t really give a flying fuck about Chinua Achebe and Things Fall Apart.
  • I flipped through the new ESPN Magazine in the library today instead of studying, and while I don’t have the proper time now to devote to the article, I must say that ESPN really surprised my by not putting out a completely sucky article.  It wasn’t as random as some of the other ones I’ve read, but it also didn’t completely suck.  Well done, ESPN.  Well done.  (And well done to whoever styled Ovie for the picture on the inside, where he was looking all foxy and presidential.  And more warm fuzzies to whoever set up that picture with Semin [I think it was him?], Backstrom, and Clark looking like secret service agents with hockey sticks.  That was HILARIOUS.)
  • The Buffalo Bills are officially badass.  Trent Edwards, welcome to my heart.  Y’all better not break it.
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

