Frostee Reads the Media Guide!

September 26, 2008 at 4:19 pm | Posted in Adam Mair, Andrew Peters, Buffalo Sabres, Clarke MacArthur, Craig Rivet, Derek Roy, Drew Stafford, Henrik Tallinder, Jason Pominville, Mike Weber, Nathan Gerbe, Patrick Kaleta, Patrick Lalime, Ryan Miller, Thomas Vanek, Tim Connolly, Toni Lydman | 1 Comment

So since it’s Friday and we had early dismissal I actually had a chance to BREATHE this afternoon, before I dove into the shitload of homework I have, I downloaded the Media Guide.  I have to say, overall, there weren’t too many surprising things in there.  Everyone loves chicken and rice/pasta, U2 and DMB are amazing, their parents are the most influential people in their lives, and they’ve been playing hockey forever. A few notes from my quick read-through:

  • Tim Connolly is smiling.  I…I just don’t understand that. And apparently he would own a winery if he wasn’t a hockey player.  (I really liked seeing what a few of the players would be doing if they weren’t hockey players)
  • WTF, Pkaleta?  Kaltsy?  Kaltsy?  That is the most RANDOM nickname I have ever heard. I’m going to agree with Anne and just assume that the players just take part of their name and add -sy.  But I still think Kaltsy is the most retarded nickname ever.
  • I think it’s really cute that all Patrick Lalime had to say about himself is that he and his wife, Marie-Helene, have two daughters whose names are Liliana and Rosemary.  They sound like names of elves in the Inheritance Trilogy Cycle (which, by the way, I finished.  😥  The first 600 pages were terrible, but the last 200 made up for it, in my opinion).
  • Tony Lydman’s picture is, well, classic Toni Lydman.
  • Clarke MacArthur’s picture makes my kind of wonder why I thought he was so hot last year.  His hair, it’s just so…ew.
  • Adam Mair basically wants to STEAL MY HEART (sorry M.J.) by telling me that if he wasn’t playing hockey, he would probably be a teacher.  Why don’t you just go end genocide in Darfur while you’re at it, Adam.
  • Oh, Crunchy.  How I love you so.  (I think they used the exact same interests/hobbies thing from last year, which makes me think they are slackers.  I have also been operating under the assumption that since Rachel McAdams is his favorite actress, he will watch The Notebook with me whenever I want and come with me to see The Time-Traveler’s Wife. Especially since according to Drew Stafford, guys actually like chick flicks.)
  • I love how Petey listed his brother as one of the most influential people in his life, since here at Frostee’s House we LOVE Geoff.  He’s basically awesome.  
  • Pommer’s favorite team growing up was the Green Bay Packers (if it turns out he is one of those Brett Favre fan boys, I am taking his picture off The Wall), and the best concert he ever went to was Justin Timberlake (first of all, I thought Kanye was his favorite!  And second, according to my friend Erin, who ran into him at that very same concert, he claims “Soupy had an extra ticket and made me come!”  The poor dear.)
  • Craig Rivet’s biggest pet peeves are cockiness and arrogance, but I really don’t care what he has to say because he doesn’t even wanna be in Buffalo.  If his play shows that, I will have to burn down his house.  
  • We’ve already figured out that Derek Roy loves his boat, “Love Potion #9” (I’m going along with the theory that Petey named it.  It seems like something he would do), but did you know that he also likes playing cards and vids?  Derek Roy is a gamer.  Who’da thunk?
  • Staffy is smiling as well.  I’m not sure if I like the new, happy versions of Drew Stafford and Tim Connolly.  Zach Parise is his favorite athlete (awww!!!) and he collects arcade games (hmmm).  And what the hell is up with D-Money?
  • Henrik Tallinder, call me sometime and we’ll watch Shrek.  (Shrek, man?  Shrek?  That’s amazing.)   And is it just me, or is saying that he’d be a ski instructor if he wasn’t a hockey player very Swedish of him?
  • Whoever cut Thomas Vanek’s hair should be killed.  Is he harboring some sort of secret desire to look like his little froufrou dog?  (Frostee’s Dad literally choked on his drink when I told him this.  We have a yellow lab, after all, and he very much dislikes small dogs) 
  • If someone finds me a picture of “Webs” boating with Derek Roy, I think I will die laughing.
  • Not only is my BFF Gerb-dogg rocking a soulpatch, he also looks incredibly cuddly.  If I ever meet him, I think I will have to cuddle with him (in a totally friendly way).
I would also like to point out that the Buffalo Sabres are SISSIES, and therefore can’t have wings that are any spicier than mild.  Babies.
1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi!
    I made on photoshop animated myspace banners.
    have a look at them:
    http://tinyurl.com/65lf75
    Thank you 4 your website 🙂 xoxoxo


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

