Lying to Me Is NOT A Good Idea

September 15, 2008 at 6:23 pm | Posted in Buffalo Sabres, Craig Rivet, Dan Paille, Drew Stafford, Jason Pominville, Patrick Lalime, This Irks Me | Leave a comment

SOMEONE IS GOING TO DIE.  I AM NOT KIDDING.  SOMEONE IS SERIOUSLY GOING TO BE SLAUGHTERED VERY, VERY SOON.

SO, REMEMBER HOW I WAS ALL SUPER EXCITED ABOUT THAT SABRES GOLF TOURNAMENT?  AND HOW I SAID I WAS GOING TO GO?  WELL YESTERDAY MY DAD WAS AT CRAIG BURN AND WAS TAKING TO THE GUY WHO RUNS THE PRO SHOP ABOUT IT AND HE SAID, AND I QUOTE “YEAH, IT’S ACTUALLY RUN BY THE SABRES FOUNDATION, SO THERE PROBABLY WON’T BE TOO MANY PLAYERS THERE.  MAYBE ONE OR TWO.”  YEAH.  HE SAID THAT.  SO MY DAD CAME HOME AND WE DECIDED THAT INSTEAD OF SKIPPING OUT ON STUDYING FOR MY TEST TOMORROW AND FREEZING OUR ASSES OFF, WE WOULD SKIP IT.  BECAUSE IT’S KIND OF HARD TO BE A FAN GIRL TO THE HEAD OF MARKETING.

BUT THEN I WENT ON THE SABRES WEBSITE.  AND SAW THE VIDEO ALL ABOUT THE SABRES GOLF TOURNAMENT.  LINDY RUFF WAS TEEING OFF THE SAME PLACE I TEED OFF WHEN I USED TO GOLF.  JASON POMINVILLE WAS STANDING UNDER THE TREE (and was looking hilariously adorable in a black windbreaker and had this awesome expression that clearly said, “and what do I do with the stick?  swing it at the little white ball thingie?”) THAT I STAND UNDER.  AND DREW STAFFORD WAS DRINKING FROM THE WATER COOLER I DRINK FROM.  DAN PAILLE WAS STANDING IN THE FREAKING BACKGROUND,  AND CRAIG RIVET WAS TALKING ABOUT GOLF.  AT THE END THEY DOVE OFF DOWN THE PATH THAT I ONCE NEARLY CRASHED A CART ON.  FUCK YOU, GUY WHO RUNS THE PRO SHOP WHOSE NAME I AM BLANKING ON.  YOU LIED, AND FOR THAT YOU SHALL BE SMITED.

 

Yeah.  So I basically fell off my chair when I saw that on the website.  Although I absolutely LOVED the look on Pommer’s face.  But I’m still mad.  Really, really mad.

In other news, fruits/vegetables with siamese twins growing off them seem to be attracted to me.  There was that strawberry last year (I can’t find the picture, but it was hilarious), and a carrot today.

I know you are all jealous.

Ugh.  And on top of all this I still won’t really have time to study, because Gossip Girl starts at 8 and I still have to eat dinner and shower.  And I am a notoriously long showererererer.  At least I can take heart in the fact that I don’t dress like a douchebag.  Thank God I wasn’t wearing my Uggs when I did that flowchart.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

